Welcome to the Choctaw County Mississippi Website

Choctaw County is a small county full of southern hospitality where everyone waves, nods and says hello. Each area of our county offers something unique and different to visitors and our citizens. Three towns are located within the county – Ackerman, French Camp and Weir, each with their own unique traits that people love to call home. Explore more about our home in the Communities tab.